Our Candidates 2019 Primary


Dear Republicans,

On Thursday we held our 2019 County Convention where the committee voted to endorse candidates for our upcoming Countywide races. MCRC is thrilled to have an excellent slate of candidates running for office this year.  It’s a reflection of this committee’s hard work, the work of our leaders, our elected officials, and our committeemembers who have truly come together these past several months.  The Montgomery County Republican Committee endorsed the following candidates:

Row Offices:

Tracy Moss-Carfagno of Horsham for Clerk of Courts
Stan Casacio of Whitemarsh for Controller
Annamarie Scannapieco RN of New Hanover for Coroner
Nancy Quinn-Marsden of Upper Dublin for Prothonotary
Pennsburg Mayor Vicki Lightcap for Recorder of Deeds
Melissa Bowers Palmer of Cheltenham for Sheriff
Tim Mahon CPA of Collegeville for Treasurer

For the contested race of Register of Wills, candidates Ron Holt of Abington and John Trigg of Montgomery Township will have an open primary in May.

County Commissioner:

The Committee voted to not endorse for the contested race of Montgomery County Commissioner. The Republican voters in the 2019 primary will have the opportunity to decide which two of the five candidates will represent our party and lead our ticket as we work to take back the Courthouse in November. We hope that this open primary ensures a fair process for all candidates and allows the interests of you, the Republican voters of Montgomery County, to be represented in May. These candidates are:

Commissioner Joe Gale of Plymouth
Sean Gale also of Plymouth
Fred Conner Whitpain Supervisor Chair
Dean Eisenberger Former Plymouth Council Chair 
France Krazalkovich Upper Pottsgrove Commissioner

Montgomery County Court of Common Pleas:

Matthew T. Hovey of Pottstown
Gregg Richman of Upper Moreland
Robert Zigmund of Cheltenham

Montgomery County Court of Common Pleas for retention:

Judge Patricia Coonahan
Judge Wendy Demchick-Alloy
Judge Lois Murphy
Judge Garrett Page
Judge Gary Silow
Judge Carolyn Tornetta Carluccio
Judge Kelly Wall